The purpose of The Coaching Advisory Group is to inform the content for the new qualification and advise on the structure for delivery.

The group is responsible for and will provide a level of technical knowledge and experience for the implementation of the tasks outlined in the plans.


The group will consist of a minimum of 6 members, each possessing relevant skills, knowledge and experience in a related area. Members are most likely to be coaches (past and present), coach Tutors and Assessors; however, they may come from another relevant background i.e. another sport.

The current group composition is:

  • Gillian Sefton (Development Team)
  • Shabaz Khan (Development Team)
  • Anne Savage (Supermoto)
  • Jim Cunningham (Supermoto)
  • Callum Grigor (Road Race)
  • Kevin Murray (Enduro)
  • David Paton (KORMC)
  • Iain Bell (RUTs)
  • Stuart Flockhart (Motocross)
  • Alistair Stewart (Trials)
  • Steven Kershaw (Sidecar)